Berry nice – The Natural Confectionery Co. is releasing vegan lollies

Berry nice – The Natural Confectionery Co. is releasing vegan lollies

You may or may not be aware that most lollies contain a certain ingredient called gelatin … and let’s just say it’s not very vegan-friendly. In great news for sweets-loving vegetarians and vegans, The Natural Confectionery Co. has created Vegan Fruity Flavoured Jellies – a pack of gelatin-free goodness made with no artificial colours or flavours.

Set to land in the confectionery aisle in mid-August, The Natural Confectionery Co.’s new Vegan Fruity Flavoured Jellies contain absolutely no animal products. These vegan-friendly babies are free from gelatin, a common thickening ingredient found in most of your favourite jelly-based treats that is made from animal collagen – which safe to say, is not suitable for vegetarians.

Tasting just like the OG Fruity Flavoured Jellies, these moreish morsels come in several different punchy flavours including apple, blackcurrant, peach, pineapple and raspberry. If you’re planning to get your mitts on a bag, the Vegan Fruity Flavoured Jellies will be available in Coles and independent retailers from mid-August and Woolworths from mid-September, and will set you back just $4.00 per 200-g pack.

The Stumble Guide is our comprehensive Brisbane dining guide with more than 2400 places to eat, drink, shop and play.


Sign up for our weekly enews & receive more articles like this: